The Begining

I have always considered sewing as one of my many crafting hobbies, but in the last year it has gone from something I like doing sometimes to something I have the urge to do it almost every day. This started when I finally fulfilled an abstract desire into a real goal. I made my first quilt (at the age of 43 no less!)

And then made two more!! I just wanted to keep on quilting! But I also had the urge to sew outside the box, or square if you will. So searching around for new ideas, I decided to try quilted raw edge appliqué. Here is my first go:

Quilted-Flower-Mat-RawEdgeApplique

This is how the back looks:

Quilted-Flower-Mat-Quilted-Flower-RawEdgeApplique-Back

4 thoughts on “The Begining

Hi! Thank you for visiting and I would love to hear from you!

