Quilted koi pond layout ideas

Trying some lay out ideas with the shapes I have cut so far. I don’t have a set measurement on the finished piece, just a general idea of the size of the space I want it to occupy as a wall hanging (about 2.5’x3.5′).

I was thinking of using the white fabric background then machine quilting some ripple effects around the pieces with blue and green thread shades after the three layers (top, batting middle, and back) are basted together. I also want to add some machine and hand sewn touches to the applique pieces. Not sure if I should do this before or after I make the basted quilted layers?

RawEdge Applique-QuiltedWallPiece-Quilting-7

RawEdge-Applique-KoiPond.2

6 thoughts on “Quilted koi pond layout ideas

Hi! Thank you for visiting and I would love to hear from you!

