And the Nomination goes to…

image

Cindy and Sandy of Gray Barn Designs nominated my blog for a Liebster Award. How cool is that? Way cool is my answer!!! Thank you to both of you.

“The award is a way to be discovered but also to connect and support the blogging community, given by bloggers to others who have less than 200 followers.”

I love following these two womens’ blog. They are both talented quilters who are supportive and friendly and it has been a pleasure finding them in this vast quilt blogging world!

You will find free original patterns at their blog. I made their Count Dracula mug rug last Halloween, it was so much fun. If you are looking for new quilt blogs to follow, please visit them!

They asked that I answer the following 10 questions, so here I go!

1. Who inspired you to quilt/sew?

My mom! Whew that was an easy one

2. If you could meet one person you have never met, who would it be?

Just one person? But that wouldn’t be fair to the rest! This is a very hard question ….

3. What was the last movie you saw in the theater?

Like as in a movie theatre? Wow, I had to sort through the cobwebs of my mind to answer this one…It was “Elvis & Nixon.” A kind of a spoof inspired by the famous photograph of the two, I really enjoyed it!

image

4. What kind of music do you like?

A little Lady Gaga anyone? 🎵 Top 40 pop music is my guilty pleasure. Bubble gum for the brain as they say and I do like bubble gum!

5. What is your favorite quilt/sewn project/craft?

I love to just sew on my machine. In the winter I love to knit scarves and hats.

6. What is your favorite candy bar

a Heath Bar!

7. Hand quilt or machine quilt?

Machine. I am in awe of any handsewn quilt.

8. What is your favorite color?

Again with just one?! 😉 I love shades of pink. It is funny to me how you can love a color; say like green and find some shades just make you go mmmmmmm and then others that makes you go ewwwwww

9. What is your favorite quilting/crafting item?

Measuring tapes!

10. Do you work on one project or many?

Pretty much one at a time while thinking about many!

Thank you Sandy and Cindy, this was super fun! Now it is my turn to nominate some my followers for this award. So here is what I propose, if you want to participate contact me by 6/20/17 and let me know.  I will share a link to your blog in my next post. Oh and part of the fun is I can pick new questions 🤔 Here is all the info: Official Rules of the Liebster Award 2017

Happy blogging to all my blogging buddies and of course Sparkle On! 🌟 ~Abbie

5 thoughts on “And the Nomination goes to…

Hi! Thank you for visiting and I would love to hear from you!

